Christmas Lush Haul 2018

LUSH is Christmas bath heaven. The shop becomes a hub for all things Christmas and it has such a nostalgic feel to it. To try and limit myself when it comes to Lush and Christmas I do the ‘4 Baths of Advent’- I know, I’m THAT girl. So every Sunday in Christmas you will find me in the most festive bath possible, listening to Christmas music and just being SOOO excited. I always have this in mind when I am buying from LUSH, so here are my supplies for my Christmas baths this year! This year I went into LUSH and NO- ONE helped me or spoke to me, it was unbelievable… so unlike them. Also I LOVE Snow Fairy- sweet bubblegum- scents, so that is something I really focus on when picking these products and a good festive design, which there weren’t many of this year.

Cherry Christmas Bath Bomb, £3.95: I am pretty sure this is a new one, and the only new one that really caught my eye to be honest. The new Christmas products haven’t done much for me and were a little disappointing, I prefer some of the older classics and less of the double bath bombs and jelly bombs- have you tried them? This one looked simple and has a nice snowflake design. It has a similar scent to the Comforter, which is a great year-round bubble bar, and is a gorgeous plum colour. I’m looking forward to giving this a go!

Shoot for the Stars Bath Bomb, £4.95: I feel like this one is a little underrated online, but it is SUCH a great one. If you like the year-round bath bomb called ‘Intergalactic’ then you’ll enjoy this because it has a less minty scent but creates a similar look in the water. It has stars in that are made of a body butter that float around in your bath and moisturise your skin too, which is appreciated during the wintertime. I know these bath bombs are expensive to just throw in, but I think they’re a nice Christmas treat.

FullSizeRender

Luxury Lush Pud Bath Bomb, £4.95: This has to be one of the prettiest Christmas bath bombs and I really only get this for the looks. I am not crazy about the scent, it is a little too fruity for me. Overall though I think the bright colours and festive design of this one really make it a worthwhile purchase. I really enjoyed using it last year and it makes a great rainbow effect in the bath.

Candy Mountain Yule Log Bubble Bar, £3.95: This is my absolute FAVOURITE Lush Christmas product. I have been buying it for years, and stock up on the shower gel ready for the year ahead. This year they have changed the design of this, I’m not a huge fan of the change, it is less festive and a bit more sophisticated. This is the only bubble bar I’ve gone for because I really like to treat myself to bath bombs over Christmas and add some plain bubble bath. I’m looking forward to seeing whether it creates as many bubbles though.

I really hope you have enjoyed this festive Lush haul and it has given you some inspiration for your Christmas lists or some gift ideas. They obviously have a much larger Christmas collection, these are just the ones that I really enjoy. I LOVE reading and watching Christmas Lush Hauls so do leave yours below- I would love a read. What is your favourite Lush Christmas scent and what festive bath bomb do you miss?! It has to be Snow Fairy and the Yog Nog  and Father Christmas bath bomb for me- they have bought Yog Nog back in a weird bubble bar/ soap kind of form, still has the gorgeous toffee scent though!

Amy

 

 

Leave a comment